“It’s all very british this isn’t it!”

Posted on 18/08/2011

0


I Love London Jigsaw puzzle

(said the woman in John Lewis to her husband).
We’re post royal wedding (post-Wimbledon, even) and there’s still a mass of britishness out there. How? Why? For how much longer, and how many more “Keep _blank_ and carry on” variations will I have to see before this madness comes to an end?

I don’t have any of the answers. All i can assume is it began in 2008 with Cath Kidston and won’t finish until well after 2012, when we’re tired of the Olympics.

To be honest, I don’t really mind. I’m happy we’re redeveloping a national identity, based not purely on the 1939 to 1945 period. But, please, no more wacky colour variations on the Union Jack. For Blighty’s sake.

Olympics tat puzzle More GB tat.
